Hello World!

After some thought and a bit of cajoling, I’ve decided to venture into the world of travel blogging.  I love to travel.  I did the Trip Advisor app on Face Book and according to that I’ve been to 20 countries and over 180 cities.  I live in Sarasota, Florida.  Undoubtedly one of the most beautiful places on earth. In fact, this year Dr Beach voted Siesta Key Beach the #1 beach in the United States.

I’m always planning something.  A new restaurant to sample, a museum to see, a quirky shop or an adventure to a new place.  I hope to pass on travel tips, information on cool places to go and great places to eat — especially unique places like Florida Fish Shacks.  I’ll also include photographs like the scene below.  This is sunset at Mar Vista on Longboat Key, a great place to  sit outside and enjoy the sunset.  My friend Sue and I split a lobster pot and Malibu rum drinks.  It was a beautiful evening.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello World!

  1. sue griffith says:

    I think it is wonderful that you are sharing your experiences with those of us who are not as well-travelled as you. Your descriptions are great! They make me feel like I could have been there, too!

Leave a Reply

